Eat-This!
User Info
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
February 18, 2019, 05:50:33 pm

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
News
Join #Soldat.Eat-This! at irc.QuakeNet.org !
Forum Stats
1,979 Posts in 283 Topics by 172 Members
Latest Member: Barbarabiz
Home Help Search Login Register
Eat-This!  |  Modes  |  Last Stand  |  [Bug report]
« previous next »
Pages: 1 [2] 3 Print
Author Topic: [Bug report]  (Read 9683 times)
porn
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 27

View Profile
« Reply #15 on: November 20, 2011, 03:27:35 pm »

Oh, just never saw this on ls_zombcavec before, so i was not sure about.

Generaly all these bugs seem to happen regulary now, even thought i didnt even see some of them before or just rarely.
I could also be unlucky but i just played ls_blocks about 3 times in 1.6 and there was always any zombie stuck on higher waves.

There is also a little failure on map 31 if it is even meant to be on the mapslist
http://i43.tinypic.com/r2uv7o.jpg
Logged
Falcon
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 296


View Profile
« Reply #16 on: November 20, 2011, 06:45:37 pm »

fixed
Logged
TheOne
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 242


View Profile
« Reply #17 on: November 20, 2011, 09:56:43 pm »

Zombies sometimes stuck on ls_chartres in the most right grave, somewhere in a poly maybe.
Logged
Sojuz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


View Profile
« Reply #18 on: October 16, 2012, 02:48:54 pm »

I've recoreded funny demo with script bug (it didn't loaded correctly).
knife_LS_script_fail.sdm
We were having litle fun with this bug ;D

P.S. I am not "Newbie" as written under my nick :P
Logged
Fanda^^
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


View Profile
« Reply #19 on: October 16, 2012, 04:23:25 pm »

lul :D bad I deleted my demo that I made too :x
Logged
TheOne
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 242


View Profile
« Reply #20 on: October 16, 2012, 04:46:05 pm »

Hm, Thanks for the report.
It's the first time that I have seen this bug and we didn't modify anything near the knifes lately.. so, I have no idea what could cause it..
Logged
Sojuz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


View Profile
« Reply #21 on: November 01, 2012, 04:59:47 pm »

I am trying to join LS#1. Server full, so i got suggestion to join LS#1. Something is wrong :)
Logged
Falcon
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 296


View Profile
« Reply #22 on: November 01, 2012, 07:15:24 pm »

Fixed
Logged
Sojuz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


View Profile
« Reply #23 on: November 01, 2012, 08:00:09 pm »

I've found another bug:


Server state after join: no game running, no players. Hardcore mode.
map: ls_abel_n.sdm
I/O log:
Soldat: join server LS#Elite.
type in chat !msg are here some pros? :D
type in chat !info hex
type in command servers
type in chat !nfo 1
type in chat !info 1
type in chat !info 2
ERROR: flood of players list on LS#2.
Looks like packetloss or script suspend.
type in command vote
server: vote successful
And there started a normal game with still floodig green text.
Logged
porn
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 27

View Profile
« Reply #24 on: January 17, 2013, 10:07:31 pm »

the previous bug is still there

ls_desert: zombies get stuck in the "sidebunkers" (due to missing/corrupt waypoints)
ls_blocks: zombies get stuck on the entrance of the roof
Logged
TheOne
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 242


View Profile
« Reply #25 on: January 19, 2013, 09:22:42 pm »

@Sojuz:
Thanks a lot for the report (sorry there was no reply for so long).
This should now be fixed, as there was an old script version on Elite.
« Last Edit: January 19, 2013, 09:27:28 pm by TheOne » Logged
Seth Gecko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 88

View Profile
« Reply #26 on: December 01, 2013, 08:55:37 pm »

Saw has infinite ammo currently which makes gameplay too easy.
Logged
Falcon
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 296


View Profile
« Reply #27 on: December 02, 2013, 07:41:51 pm »

As if somebody was hacking or is it LS bug?
Logged
Seth Gecko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 88

View Profile
« Reply #28 on: December 02, 2013, 08:00:28 pm »

It appeared as a bug. When i was playing LS yesterday, i could pick up a saw and use it without losing "ammo".  ;)
Logged
Seth Gecko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 88

View Profile
« Reply #29 on: December 07, 2013, 08:19:44 pm »

News: apparently, according to TheOne, it's not a bug but a feature. In one of the newer soldat versions, the saw's need for ammo was removed which means the devs don't want the saw to be reloadable.
I don't know why they would change this, but TO couldn't find a work-around.
Sadly, LS with the new saw is too strong. But removing saw is no solution either because it was an important weapon.
I don't know if we should disable it... suggestions anyone?
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 Print 
« previous next »
 

SMF 2.0.11 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines | Theme by nesianstyles | Buttons by Andrea
Page created in 0.018 seconds with 18 queries.